My Purple Pelican

I’m taking an online art class from Val Webb.  One of the assignments was to create an ink resist with white gouache.  I got a little tired of painting the gouache so thick so you can see more of the black ink showing through.

Lesson 3 - Purple Pelican

I painted him purple because he did not have to be realistic.  This class really stretches my artistic abilities.  I find the assignments difficult but after I do them, I learn some valuable lessons.

This assignment helped me to “see” the simple outlines of a bird from a photo which really helps me when I create my paper collages.  Plus, I learned how to draw a Pelican.

What do you do to stretch your creative abilities?

2 responses to “My Purple Pelican

  1. Thanks so much Barbara! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

