Blue Birds and Blue Skies

I am amazed how the color of the sky affects my mood.  On gray days, I have difficulty getting motivated.  But when the sun shines and the sky is blue, I have a skip in my step and a smile on my face.  Today the sun is shining – Hoorah!

This reminds me of the song written in 1926 by Irvin Berlin:

Blue skies smilin’ at me,                                                                                            Nothin’ but blue skies do I see,                                                                                   Bluebirds singin’ a song,                                                                                          Nothin’ but bluebirds all day long…

My Bluebird

May you have a blue sky kind of day!

Leave a Reply

