Mood Rings, Butterscotch and Spring

The Word of the Day:  Switcheroo – which means an unexpected or sudden change or reversal.

This word’s definition triggered my memory of Mood Rings – popular in the 1970’s.  The stone supposedly changed colors according to your mood.  I discovered it has more to do with a person’s body temperature.  To read more about it:  http://chemistry.about.com/od/chemistryfaqs/f/moodring.htm

The word itself reminded me of my husband’s favorite cookie that his mom makes called Scotcheroos.  They contain Rice Krispies cereal, peanut butter, chocolate and butterscotch chips and LOTS of sugar!  They are great with a cup of coffee for breakfast!  Here is a recipe if you are interested:    http://www.ricekrispies.com/recipes/chocolate-scotcheroos

Spring is upon us where I live in the Pacific Northwest.  The sun will be shining one minute and then Mother Nature performs a switcheroo and it starts snowing.

This brings me to my bird for the day:  A Switcheroo

Switcheroo bird

The beak is multi-colored like a mood ring, the body a butterscotch color and my bird is perched on a Spring flower.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

