The Norwegian Whist

A native of Minnesota, this game bird can be spotted flying over bridges in the Upper Midwest region of the U.S.

The Norwegian Whist bird

To read more about this bird, check out:  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Minnesota_whist

To my dear Bridge playing friend, Glenmar – this bird is for you!

4 responses to “The Norwegian Whist

  1. glenmarf@gmail.com

    THANK YOU! A bird of my own! I will call her Briget and keep her perched on my refrigerator door. I love you!

    Like

  2. What a sweet face she has!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Cubbyholes! I love creating these whimsical birds as I never know how they will turn out! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

