Chicken Little

I am participating in an online creativity class called, The Year of the Spark.

Carla Sonheim gave a warm-up drawing exercise that I find really fun to do so I wanted to share it with you.

You start with an index card and then scribble on it with a black pen.  Next you cut up the card into squares.  You then take one of the squares and glue it to a larger piece of paper, like I did here in my art journal:

Chicken Little start

Next you finish the drawing with a black pen by continuing the lines.

Chicken Little drawing

Chicken Little appeared!  I added a little color to it with watercolor pencils.

Chicken Little finish

And grounded it with my black pen and it’s done!

Now you try it!  Have a great day!

6 responses to “Chicken Little

  1. Ahhhhhh I just love chicken little! Great talent! Thanks so much for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for stopping by Carol! Glad you liked Chicken Little! 😊🐔❤️

    Like

  3. I think this would make a great sketchbook assignment for my high schoolers!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree Kitty! It is very fun! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

