Dragon’s Breath

My husband and I went out to dinner the other night to a local German Restaurant.  My husband asked the waitress for a German beer recommendation.  She suggested a beer called, Dragon’s Breath!

This sparked my creative juices because I had just started another drawing and painting class with Val Webb.  And guess what?  I was painting a dragon!

My Dragon Bird - 1

Here is my dragon painted with gouache on hot press watercolor paper.  As you can see, he is part BIRD!

If you have never drawn anything that is fantasy, I suggest you give it a try!  Since it is totally from your imagination – it is very freeing to create.

I wasn’t totally satisfied with my dragon so I decided to add color pencils:

My Dragon Bird - 2

I like how the Prismacolor pencils really brightened it up!

Oh, and for those of you who are still thinking about the Dragon’s Breath Beer, here is a link that tells about it:

http://www.bayernbrewery.com/beer/dragons-breath.html

I can’t guarantee that it won’t give you dragon’s breath, however!

Cheers!

2 responses to “Dragon’s Breath

  1. Oh, of course he’s part bird. And completely marvelous. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

