The Meeting

DAY 5 – Writing 101 Exercise –  You stumble upon a random letter on the path. You read it. It affects you deeply, and you wish it could be returned to the person to which it’s addressed. Write a brief story about this encounter.

Here is my story in 100 words:

I saw them again today.  Under the ferns, by the old bridge.  I wasn’t going to tell you because I see the worry in your kind eyes.  I recognize the lines that tighten around your mouth as you look down at your hands.  Hands that once held mine, sweetly and confidently.

You shake your head slowly and sigh.  Your eyes pierce mine, searching for answers.  I want to shout; “I have seen the fairies!  They danced with me in the sunshine!”

I hope you meet me by the bridge, tomorrow at 7 a.m.  If you do not show, I understand.

Fairy Isabella

Meet Fairy Isabella.  Gouache and color pencils on watercolor paper.

11 responses to “The Meeting

  1. oh nice no one writes about fairytales.. it was refreshing

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome stuff. There’s a lot happening for such a short piece. Job well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this post. Wow in 100 words. I will try tomorrow. I will be following you blog. So refreshing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Way to rock it! Sweet! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You put a positive spin wherever you go, Jill! (((((Jill))))) I’d have made this a murder mystery or something devastating, lol. Nice image and story. Do you do much fairy illustrating?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks Laura! I took a class last year and am currently taking another one. You will start seeing some trolls showing up in my art soon! To answer your question, I have not done a lot of it but hope to do more! Really enjoy the Fantasy drawing and painting. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Nice! How about hobbitsesssss, precioussssss?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

