Owls

Owls keep showing up in my art.

This one appeared in my art journal recently.

sketchbook owl

The one below I created in a gelli-printing class last year.  I added some collage elements to it:

Lesson 3 - Owl 1

I made this one in an online class with Carla Sonheim in 2013 – he is a bit wild, don’t you think?

My Owl - smaller format

Then there was the online challenge I did with 2 friends, Corinne and Kathrin.  We created a bird a day for 101 days.  And these guys showed up:

The Hoot Owl Brothers 9-8-14

I took an online class with Diane Culhane called, “Paint Your Garden,” and look who wanted to be included:

The Wise Old Owl

For some reason, I just like making them!

Hank Hoot Owl

Happy Creating!

9 responses to “Owls

  1. Thanks Kathrin! 😊

    Like

  2. I love owls. I will be posting the owls that my students made, very soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The one with the crown is my favorite. Love your birds! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Blown away again! Love the paint my garden one with the crown!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks Jodi! Yes, the wise colorful owl is my favorite too! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

