And The Birds Were Singing A Creative Tune…

I enjoy taking online art classes.  They help me learn about new art mediums and think outside the “Crayola” box.

I’m currently taking a class from Diane Culhane called, “Doings of a Do-o-dle.”   In a recent assignment, we grew up a doodle – meaning we took a one small doodle we created and enlarged it (3 x’s the original size) on the copy machine.

Doodle on black mat

Next, we colored each copy in color pencils.  My first one I colored with gray tones (see above).

The second one in cool colors:

Doodle on Teal mat

And the third copy in warm colors:

Doodle on Orange background

It is interesting to me how all three images are the same but look totally different because of size and color.

From this class, I created one continuous doodle in a circle:

story doodle in blk and wht

I then colored it with markers and color pencils:

Doodle story in color

I call it my story doodle.  I’m trying to create a story to go with my art!

How many birds can you find in my story doodle?

Happy Creating!

13 responses to “And The Birds Were Singing A Creative Tune…

  1. 7? He he. What fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks Cubbyholes! 😄

    Like

  3. Love your story doodle! Your doodle becomes the medium….wonderful post!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It is so nice to colors one’s doodles, isnt it? Lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 7. Love these. Awesome doodles.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I noticed several ice creams on sticks!! Hehe! ❤ And four birds, will have to look again lol

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Great idea to go in a circle and tell a story, Jill. I’m in the class too since I love Diane’s style and her online classes. I’m inspired to try this. Thank you for sharing, Sue

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

