Chicken ‘A La King

I was thinking about cooking up a chicken dish for dinner so this prompted me to create these silly chickens:

recipe chickens

I hope they are a good recipe to make you smile!  🙂

I started making these silly birds after I took an online class from Carla Sonheim last August.  You glue down a scrap piece of paper and then add a beak to it.  They are kind of addicting to make:

Chickens with scrapbook paper

I used a page from an old book on card playing to create Dapper Dan.  The rest are scraps of scrapbook paper that I tore into funky shapes.  They reminded me a bit of a card game I played as a child so I had to give them names of course.

You could make any animal with them I suppose – not just birds.  I hope you give them a try.  I think they would make you laugh!  And a good belly laugh is the best medicine in my book!

Happy Creating!  🙂

13 responses to “Chicken ‘A La King

  1. These would be such cool characters in your book! You just have hundreds of characters in your head! I’d love to be able to work from imagination like you can! Happy Sunday, Jill! 💛

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I second that Laura !

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I just realized a typo in reading that back. It should be must, not just! :))

    Right? Jill has imagination coming out every finger and toe. She seems to have an endless supply. What’s in the water you’re drinking?! I want some lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love seeing these pictures today. I really needed to see something to make me smile today and this little gaggle of birds sure did the trick. I’m currently among the walking wounded which is why there hasn’t been much on my blog. After a bad fall yesterday I’m just laying here thinking about how much my body hurts and how much I would really rather be doing other things but can’t do any of them and needed a pick me up. thanks so much for that! 😁😁

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, no! I’m so sorry to hear you are not well Cubbyholes! I hope your body will recover quickly! Glad I could bring you a little sunshine to you today. 🌞

      Like

  5. Funny chicken collection!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I will think about it during my holidays!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. They got me chuckling! Ala king!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

