Life Is An Adventure!

I’m not much of a shopper.  I don’t really like going to the Mall.  I’d rather buy art supplies.  However, sometimes I am forced to go.  Like today.  I needed a new pair of sandals – something with good arch support.

JBU Sandals

I found a sandal called, “JBU.”  I had no idea what the letters meant so I googled it and discovered, Jambu Footwear.

I decided to draw the bottom of my sandal for my journal today.  I liked the flower design.  It reminded me of a doodle.  I never would have thought this to be an interesting subject – a shoe.  However, Danny Gregory at Sketchbook Skool drew a pair of shoes – old, warn out shoes with paint splatters.  They were his son’s shoes – an artist in the making.

The advertisement on Jambu.com talked about life being a journey and an adventure.  I liked this idea.  I wonder where these shoes will take me?

Perhaps these sandals will take me to a park to draw some flowers?  Or maybe out to lunch with friends?  A walk in the woods over a mossy, green path?  I do not know!  Yet, I do know that new adventures await for me each day – I just have to put one sandal in front of the other!

Happy Creating!

9 responses to “Life Is An Adventure!

  1. I am sure they will take you on wonderful adventures! 😉. Hope the tips are as cute as the bottoms! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful pages! Oh and I’m with you re art supplies vs the mall.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Laura! It was fun to play in my journal. I did put a little birdie in my tree, did you see it? I feel relieved that I don’t have to draw a bird every day! So I hope to include my journal sketches more. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jill, I’ve been posting replies on my phone, and I think WP is zapping them with its phaser gun again. I don’t wanna say the same thing 3x, but I wanted you to see my comment. So now I’m on the PC. I’m really glad you told me about the little bird, because he blended so well with the leaves, I would have missed him. He’s adorable!! I’m really glad you set yourself free from birds if it was time for you to pull back from them a bit. I also was going to ask if you sketch something every day in your journal. I haven’t been (not every day), but I’m wondering if I should because this will be a better gauge of my progress. Anyway, I apologize if you see three replies, lol!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Laura! I try to sketch something every day in my journal but it doesn’t always happen. I also try to write a little something about my day – something interesting. It helps me remember ‘cuz the old memory isn’t what it used to be! Sometimes I just draw patterns or doodles. My drawings are sometimes just silly. My goal is to try to create a page daily. Yet, I don’t always so I will try to do a half a page or a quarter of a page. I do miss it when I don’t do it. 😊

    Like

  5. I know what you mean. I’ve been making a page, but as you say, sometimes I don’t always feel like trying to actually make a drawing look like something lol. Last night I was soooo tired after getting a little over 5 hrs. sleep for two nights in a row, that I did a couple of patterns, then fell to drawing a bunch of interlocking zzzzzs lol. OMG I never know that meno was going to mean no-sleep-oh. (Well and premeno wasn’t much better.) And the memory loss, always fun! Last night I got a big 6 hours (woo) but it beats the heck outta 5. Anyway, sorry for that sleep-deprived rant! I really enjoy my art journal, whether I’m actually drawing in it or just having fun. And it always makes me think of you! (((((Jill)))))

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sorry to hear you aren’t sleeping. I understand how draining this can be. I am taking a small dose of HRT and it is helping a ton… but I won’t be on it very long. So it will be back to night sweats! Ugh! Now what was I going to tell you? Oh, yes, I think if I feel like I HAVE TO CREATE something in my journal it takes the fun out of it. So do what feels best. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

