My Alarm Cat – Jack

My cat has decided to be our early morning wake-up alarm cat.  About 4 am, he starts batting at the blinds in the bedroom.  This is our cue to let him outdoors.   My husband usually gets up and lets him out – we have a door in our bedroom to our deck.  My husband can easily go back to sleep.  Me not so much.

So the other morning, when my cat, Jack started extra early at 2 am – he got thrown out into the hallway and our bedroom door shut.  This is when he started doing cartwheels in the hallway:

cat doing cartwheels

At least this is what it sounded like!  The cat hates being put in “time out.”  After meowing for several hours, I finally let him out at 5 am.  So I’ve been feeling a bit sleep deprived this week.  This reminds me a little of Simon’s Cat on YouTube.  There are several cartoon videos but my favorite is Wake-Up.  It makes me laugh every time!

cat expressions

Cats have a way of showing up in my art journal.  I have always been a cat person.  My sister was the dog person.  Cats don’t require as much care – supposedly.

Carla Sonheim is teaching a short online class on drawing cats that is only $25!  It starts on June 16th.  If you what to check out a 1 minute video on her class, go to this link:  http://www.carlasonheim.com/cats-online-class-with-carla-sonheim/

I hope you will join me in this FUN class!

cat in art journal

Now I’m off to take a cat nap…

Happy Creating!  🙂

9 responses to “My Alarm Cat – Jack

  1. Lol. Hope you get some sleep. Cute cats! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Adorable cats in your sketchbook and Jack sounds like an early dare I say “bird.” : )

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Haha me too Jill (cat person). I like dogs but their owners can be problematic. We used to have a cat like yours. He passed last May, but I used to put him on a different floor with his food and water when he was in those phases, so I could sleep. He was very LOUD at times. I have enough sleep problems without the cat adding to them. Good luck getting some catchup sleep! :))

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Glenmar Fullmer

    Very funny great writing and so typical of cats. I’m still laughing! Maybe go to the office to get some sleep

    >

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks Glenmar! Luckily we can sleep at the lake! Jack stays home. He hides in a super secret spot so we can’t bring him with us. Hmmm, I may have to draw that! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

