Watercolor Postcard

I painted this postcard from the lake photo I posted yesterday:

Postcard painting of lake

I like painting this size – 4 x 6 inch!

It is a good way to “practice” painting.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Last year, I painted a watercolor postcard of a mountain scene and actually MAILED it!ย  And yes!ย  The person actually received it!ย  What a FUN gift to share with a someone special.

I challenge you to create a “postcard” size painting and MAIL it to a friend!

Happy Creating!

9 responses to “Watercolor Postcard

  1. What a nice postcard to make and receive. I am mailing my butterfly painting to my friend, does that count? ; )

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Great idea!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Addresses, I want addresses! ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a great idea. Mail is such a special thing these days. Thanks for sharing it!

    Amy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

