Floccinaucinihilipilification

This rare word, I mean bird appeared today:

A Rare Bird

It is a Hilipil for short.  It comes from the land of imagination.

Floccinaucinihilipilification is a noun and one of the LONGEST words in the English language.

Pronounced as flok-sub-naw-sub-nahy-hil-uh-pil-uh-fi-KEY-shuh

It means the estimation of something as valueless, rare.

Now you can dazzle all your friends with this unusual word.  I challenge you to  try saying it three times really fast!   🙂

Happy Creating!

15 responses to “Floccinaucinihilipilification

  1. Omg. I love this one!!!!! Adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hehe! Love it, Jill! I’m shocked that’s a real word!! I love all the layers/texture/detail and imagination in your work. Happy Saturday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved this word when it was a Dictionary.com Word of the Day! Loved the bird!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Sydney! I love looking at the word of the day! Have you ever taken a word and made a silly animal out of it? It’s loads of fun! I like to use an old dictionary and randomly choose a word. Then I just tear out a shape and build from that. Sometimes the word in the shape will help me with the animal. Or I will start with a word of the day and make up a bird from it. Really fun! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. so adorble! what a personality he/she has! have a great weekend! Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Excellent, Jill! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: A Galumph | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

