Sue’s Flowers

I painted a pot of flowers in watercolor this last weekend:

flower pot of flowers

My friend, Sue has them growing at the lake.  I really like the color combination of flowers and colors:

Sue's flowers

I hope to paint some of my flowers too!  Here are some Impatiens I recently planted:

my impatients flowers at lake

And a collection of old buckets – which make awesome planters:

old buckets and flowers

I like these quotes on flowers:

Flowers don’t worry about how they’re going to bloom.  They just open up and turn toward the light and that makes them beautiful.  – Jim Carrey

I perhaps owe having become a painter to flowers.  – Claude Monet

Wishing you a day of sunshine and flowers!  🙂

10 responses to “Sue’s Flowers

  1. Love the Jim Carey quote! Beautiful painting too 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice work Jill! Not an easy subject either. Love your bucket planters! :)))

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really love this: depsite the bold shapes and deep colors, it is a delicate and sweet image! Beautiful!! xo Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

