My Meow Muse

My cat, Jack inspired me to create these doodles:

Day 1 - cats

Which cat is your favorite?  I’d love to hear from you!  🙂

I’m taking Carla Sonheim’s online class called, CATS!  You can find out more about it at this link.  If you are looking to have creative fun for only $25 – then this may be your cat’s meow!

Today was the first class.  And we had to draw cats from our imagination.

Many of my classmates also posted a photo of their cat(s).  So I posted this one of Jack on his lawn chair.  Yes, he sleeps on all of them but this is the “chosen” one!

Jack on lawn chair

He was a bit annoyed that I had been sitting in his chair…

Then he decided to ham it up for the camera:

relaxed cat

He looks so relaxed!  Almost like he is smiling!  🙂

He decided it was too hot outside so joined me in my art room for another nap!

Jack in craft room

This is probably why he doesn’t sleep at night…

Hope I made you smile today!   🙂

Happy Creating!

30 responses to “My Meow Muse

  1. Oh what fun! Crazy, creative cats Jill style!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love it! Jill, you are hilarious. And your Jack reminds me so much of our Prancer, who left this earth May of ’14, right after Ash graduated college. Oh, it was a tough May last year. Anyway by far my favorite cat is the one in the middle who looks like he was struck by lightning. Which is how I feel most of the time LOL! Jack is so beautiful; I’m glad you share his pictures with us. I’m looking forward to seeing your cat art as you move through your class. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    • Would love to see a photo of your cat, Prancer. Do you have one you could post on your blog, Laura? ❤️ Glad I could make you laugh today! 😃

      Liked by 1 person

      • I am too, Jill! Sure I could post one of him. I’ve been wanting to dry drawing him but he’s all black, like your Jack. Not the easiest subject! I think they could be brothers except for the geography makes it unlikely lol. Have you tried painting Jack? Forgive me if you’ve posted a painting and I’ve forgotten. My memory is rotten.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I have not tried painting Jack. I agree – an all black cat makes it hard to paint. But I think painting a real cat is difficult anyway. Yet, I am going to work on it! Think I will start with the eyes and maybe the head. Of course, drawing it first would be a good idea. LOL!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Haha no doubt! Yeah anything with fur would be tough!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I love all your little cats, I can’t close which one I like best! Jack is so gorgeous! (Or handsome, either way)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bug-eyed cat in the middle definitely! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh these are fun cats! I especially love the one with the wavy lines. And all the different expressions – that’s amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. A first post about Italy is on my blog – yes. More to come later. I am still processing it. And doing some laundry – of course – and taking care of shopping, cooking et cetera. You know how it goes.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cute cats! I have a sleepy cat named Jack too. His favorite place to nap is the very center of the living room floor. That way he doesn’t miss anything! 🙂 He’s a brown tabby so he doesn’t look much like your Jack who is a very handsome boy, by the way.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Love your cat doodles! And your Jack is very handsome! I have always loved black cats ever since I saw the film “Bell Book and Candle”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

