Found Treasure

I love to create art from old junk.  I feel like I’m giving new life to discarded objects such as these:

some treasures

Here is an assemblage I made last year from Lynn Whipple’s Assemblage class:

Jack assemblage for blog

It says, “All work – no play – makes Jack a dull boy.”

Can you find the 6 games I used to create this piece?  Would love to hear from you!

Hope you find some time to “play” today!

Happy Creating!  🙂

17 responses to “Found Treasure

  1. great to do an art class on this! I like to make dioramas of found objects. Like you I look at a collection of found treasures and let my mind go empty and create a little world in a big jar. I love your ‘All work, no play..” cheers, Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this, Jill! This is so cool. Love your free-flowing, creative collage work. You definitely make art out of the every day. Happy Thursday to you! 💜💛💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reminds me of the “I Spy” books I used to love doing with my daughter. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. so fun Jill! You are quite the creative genius! What size is this masterpiece?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow very creative

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Checkers, Scrabble, jacks, dominoes maybe? Agh, that’s all I can find! What a cool idea though! It turned out quite well I’d say!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You do the most clever things! These look like they were great fun. 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

