School of Fish – Part 1

Last weekend I started doodling fish:

My school of fish doodles - before color

I started with the eel in the middle and then started inventing fish by looking at objects around me.  It was very fun and meditative.

I filled a whole page in my journal!  My journal is 9 x 9 inches.

After I completed them with black pen, I decided to add color.  Tomorrow I will post my colored page.  I hope you will join me!

Happy Creating!  🙂

12 responses to “School of Fish – Part 1

  1. Wow, what a neat exercise, Jill! I love how you turn doodles into artwork!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looooovvvveeee this! Such creativity and talent in one little body you are Jill!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Great doodles. What another coincidence – Recently I have been doodling B&W images too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Clever and cute Jill. Dog fish, pillow fish, apple fish, ant fish…. Does anyone else see children’s book potential here?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

