A Moose On The Loose

I wrote this moose haiku for you:

Cow moose from the woods,                                                                                                 Your size towered over our truck,                                                                           Thanks for turning back!

quick moose painting

On the way to the lake this last weekend, a very LARGE cow moose came onto the highway as we were driving.  We swerved and luckily for us, the moose on the loose decided to turn back towards the woods.

So here is a quick drawing of a moose.  So very grateful that we made it to our little home in the woods safely.

So to celebrate, here is a beautiful lake sunset for you to enjoy!

pink sunset

Cheers!  🙂

10 responses to “A Moose On The Loose

  1. Wow, what a sight though! I’m glad you two missed each other. Those things are monstrous!! We’ve seen them in Canada and in New England, but didn’t know they were out west as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glenmar Fullmer

    I love your Moose o n the Loose! Hope to see you this weekend. Jeannette and Kevin (Kens daughters) invited me up to their cabin. I am so looking forward to being at our lake for a couple of days. Happy 4 th!

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the lake picture. Wish I could just sit quietly and enjoy it in person! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve lived in Ontario all my life (minus 2 years) and have never seen a moose on the road. Even when we drove across the country we never came across a moose. I guess I should count myself lucky because so many encounters are unfortunately deadly. I’m waiting for the washing repairman before I can head up north. Sigh!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Carol! We are seeing them more on the highways unfortunately. We are usually watching for deer so this was quite a surprise! Hope you get your repairs done so you can get away soon! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

