Beauty Is In The Eye Of The Beholder – Part 1

I started making these magazine collages in 2007:

Beauty - Eye of the Beholder

I had some old Lapidary Journal magazines.  At the time I was doing a lot of beading.

Strange bird mag collage

So these were really fun to make!  Adding old photographs was a new experiment:

Robin a rare bird

Of course I had to add a little humor!

The birds - mag collage

The above one reminds me of the Alfred Hitchcock movie, “The Birds!”  That movie gave me nightmares for days as a kid.  🙂

Happy Creating!

14 responses to “Beauty Is In The Eye Of The Beholder – Part 1

  1. I love these! Such personality….I like Robin!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Adorable and hilarious! 😝

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love these, Jill! Man, I’m amazed at what your imagination cooks up on a daily basis. I think your goal to write and illustrate a book is just perfect for you. Your imagination is like a running stream that never stops! These are all so cool and different. And uniquely YOU! Absolutely love every one of them. Looking foray to your next creations! 💜💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ugh, forward autocorrect, forward!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fun! Your rare bird is my favorite!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks Kathrin! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

