Welcome to my Block Party!

I have been busy working on my art block from last week’s challenge and look forward to seeing or hearing what you created too!  🙂

Here is my finished block – a Sunflower:

completed sunflower block

And on the back, I included this saying by Helen Keller:

back side of sunflower block

Tomorrow, I will show you my process on how I did it!

Happy Creating!  🙂

7 responses to “Welcome to my Block Party!

  1. Beautiful! And love the quite. 🌻

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that quote too! Oh, Jill, I forgot, but it’s probably just as well as I’d have not had time to finish that square canvas I was talking to you about anyway. I will get to it eventually. Hmm well I guess my post for today is kind of squarish! You will have to see what you think! Looking forward to seeing your process! I love the idea of making art on blocks of wood. You always change it up and inspire me to do something I’ve never done before. Have a great day, Jill! 💜💛💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Really like the sunblock! It makes sense to incorporate words on the back and give it more meaning.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

