A Poppy Doodle

Last weekend, I created a loose watercolor painting of Poppy flowers.  I decided to doodle over my painting:

poppy doodle

This was the before doodle painting:

Watercolor Poppies - the start

I added some hidden Poppy people and houses in my doodles:

hidden poppy people and poppy houses

Can you find them?  I would love to hear what you think!

I really enjoyed creating this doodle and plan to make more of them!

Happy Creating!  🙂

18 responses to “A Poppy Doodle

  1. wow, it is like two whole different looks. Using line and pulling out the color variations is a fascinating change……I really like this, makes the contrast between darks and lights so much greater, I might try something like this…..do more! I love it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So pretty and fascinating! Love the colors and the hidden poppies was really clever.😁

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So amazing! Such talent!!!! I see the poppy people. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I do see the people and I love this one Jill! Wow, maybe this is the ticket for you, combining doodles with color. You excel in both arenas! Really love this (and oddly, I was working on loose poppies last night too, but yours are way gorgeous). Marvelous stuff here, Jill. 💜💜💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jill, this is really cool! I love the effect of having the doodle around the shapes of the watercolor. It must have been really fun to do. I think I might give it a try. Thanks for the idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ann Fitzpatrick

    I really love this! The hidden people make this work even more special!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wow! You are a doodle master! Love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. With the doodles, the painting kind of has a mosaic-like quality. I really like it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Getting Arty | The View from the Porch

Leave a Reply

