Something Smells Fishy

Since I am on vacation this week at the lake, I created some silly fish for you to enjoy.

The names of the fish are REAL but my version is my own creation.

Here is a Four-Eyed Fish:

My 4-eye fish collage

If you click on the above underline, it will take you to Wikipedia to learn about the real one.  I was amazed that this fish can see below and above the surface of the water at the same time.

I repurposed a failed watercolor for the background and used scrap pieces of gelli-prints, paper and a dictionary tree image to create my collage.

Hope it makes you smile today!

Happy Fishing!  🙂

10 responses to “Something Smells Fishy

  1. cute. I love his heart dreaming tree

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love it! It is fabulously “Jilly” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love it, Jill! Boy I need to do something with all of my failed WC. I did save them! Nice job and who knew there was such a thing??

    Liked by 1 person

    • I had no idea there are so many interesting fish out there! I really enjoyed creating these fish and learning about the real ones too. 😊 I know you will figure out what to do with your failed watercolors, Laura. 🎨

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I wish there was a real fish like this! It is so colorful and happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am a four eyed fish…..hehe….I wear glasses and love to swim…so I have heard that before. Lovely fish….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

