Use Your Noodle!

When I was a child, my dad sometimes told me, “Use Your Noodle!”  which means use your head or brain.  🙂

So here is my version of a Noodle Fish:

My Noodle Fish

If you want to read more about this REAL fish on Wikipedia, click on the underlined link below.

I found it interesting that the Noodle fish have translucent or transparent bodies, and lack any scales.   Wow!  And they have numerous teeth!  Eeeeeek!

I used my gelli-printed paper for the background and my fish.

This fish preludes (hint, hint) tomorrow’s fish so you won’t want to miss out on my post!

Happy Fishing!  🙂

10 responses to “Use Your Noodle!

  1. Cool! Always unique and interesting, your work. Have you migrated from birds to fish? Why fly when you can swim, I always say. 🙂 Happy Tuesday, Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fishtastic!🐠

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fintastic! (I see I am thinking along the same lines as Jodi, which is good for my morale!)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. agenda19892010

    Liked by 1 person

  5. yup…I have heard “use your noodle” before!! Thanks for sharing the art!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Use Your Noodle – 2 | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

