Do you need a kiss?

A honeysuckle kiss I mean!

honeysuckle kisses best photo

Do you have a favorite shade?

I recently started the painting below.  It is a work in process using watercolor over acrylic printed leaves and berries:

honeysuckle leaf painting

I used REAL honeysuckle leaves and I thought they looked like lips!

Below is a photo of my honeysuckle vine that was my inspiration:

honeysuckle vine

I like the tropical colors, don’t you?

honeysuckle leaf

Happy Creating!  🙂

17 responses to “Do you need a kiss?

  1. Awesome creative Jilly! And oh how I love the smell of honeysuckle. The honeysuckle around here is white and yellow. Love yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fun! The smell of honeysuckles brings back fond childhood memories…just something carefree about that aroma! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree, really brings back memories. Ours is yellow and white like Jodi’s but I do love your tropical colors and the kisses! Thank you, very Jilly! 💛💛💛

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a great idea!! It came out so well, I wish we had a honeysuckle vine so I could try! Hahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That’s creative and unique

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Glenmar Fullmer

    They do look like lips! What next? Love your blog!

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  7. wow…I was gonna say, your lips must be soooo tired….but then I read and can see just how far your creativity takes you….AWESOME!!! love the shades of pink!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Honeysuckles and Hummingbirds | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

