A Path In The Woods – 1 of 3 Posts

I took some amazing photos this weekend by a creek that I’d like to share with you.  I have written a poem that I am dividing into 3 posts.  I hope you enjoy!

I walked the path today:

a path in the woods

You know the one…

In the woods:

the woods

By the creek:

granite creek

Where the Cedar trees grow:

amazing cedar tree

And moss covers the rocks like a plush green carpet:

moss covered rocks

My next post for my poem will continue on Wednesday!

May my photos give you peace like a walk in the woods brings me…

11 responses to “A Path In The Woods – 1 of 3 Posts

  1. Another peaceful post! Laura was all about filling our peace tank today too 🙂 I am feelin’ the peace baby!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Love this!! There is nothing like a walk in the woods! Especially with a stream or moving water around. 💛💛💛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah…you chose the road less travelled. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Beautiful and peaceful!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: A Path In The Woods – Post 2 of 3 | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

