A Path In The Woods – Post 2 of 3

This is my second part for a poem I started on Monday.

I walked the path today:

path for day 2 poem

You know the one…

Over the bridge:

the bridge for day 2 poem

By the creek:

the creek day 2 of poem

Where a bench awaits:

bench by creek day 2 of poem

And we can let our thoughts drift like leaves floating on the water:

floating leaves day 2 of poem

I will complete my poem this Friday, August 21st.

May you find peace in the beauty around you today!  🙂

 

10 responses to “A Path In The Woods – Post 2 of 3

  1. Thank you, Jill! I may come back and stare at these posts. Beautiful and I feel like I’m right there. Enjoying your poetry also. 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful post today. I see lots of good material for painting and drawing. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is beautiful! The peace we find in nature is so wonderful! Thanks for sharing!!! 🌿🍁🍂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you Ann! And I agree! 🌿🌈😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

