A Galumph

Perhaps you have seen an aloof Galumph?

My Galumph bird

But probably not an orange-breasted Galumph!

I haven’t created one of my imaginary birds in awhile from the word of the day:

galumph – (verb) to move along heavily and clumsily

If you’d like to see more of my imaginary birds, you can find them under the category on the right of “word birds” or here.

Some Mondays I feel like a galumph, how about you?

Happy Creating!  🙂

34 responses to “A Galumph

  1. So much fun! A smile for Monday morning, always necessary. (K.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I LOVE your imaginary birds! YAY for bringing it back! This one is adorable. And yes – I feel galumph today. I need one more day in my weekend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fun word and a fun picture to go with it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love it, Jill and a perfect word to match the bird! Love his little hat!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That is one cool bird Jill!! I love it! The word is fun too. I think there need to be more orange-breasted galumphs in the world! ❤️😃

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank for a good LOL this morning. Mr. Galumphis quite handsome in his clumsy way. An imaginary word bird might be a fun challenge for all of us?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What a nice start to the day seeing your bird. Love the bird and the word. Especially those feet!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Catherine Johnson

    This is fabulous and funny and I love the use of book page. 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Such personality coming through on this one, Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I AM a galumph! Love your cute one…

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I definitely feel like a galumph! Getting my kids up for school was torture after 5 days off from school!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Your imaginary birds are oodles of fun! I got up extra early this morning (well, early for me), so I’m galumphing about for sure today. 😀 I love your font, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Oh that is fun, love the name too!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I really like it – it’s so different and special looking. Well done!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. It’s cute ! It needs a bikini wax , though. ROFL 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Delightful start to the day. Thank you for sharing such a happy galumphing piece. ;D

    Liked by 1 person

  17. I am so impressed by this one!!! This is so funny, and creative, and again such a cool idea! Thanks for sharing, Jill!!! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

