A Birling Bird

Word of the Day:  Birling  (noun) – A game played by Lumberjacks (or limber birds) in which each tries to balance longest on a floating log while rotating the log with the feet.

Ben won the BEST Birling Bird Prize!

image

Ben had the advantage of  Pinwheel feet but the other birds were unaware!

May you find balance while rotating life’s challenges!

Happy Creating!  🙂

26 responses to “A Birling Bird

  1. Catherine Johnson

    That’s so funny and adorable. The colors really pop. I also like the movement. That’s something I need to practise.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You rock Jill. Love it !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lol Jill, very unique collage art. Thanks for starting my day with a chuckle and smile. Love all of your creations!🐣

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s really funny – and cool collage too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve watched birling contests before (didn’t know or remember that that’s what they’re called). Your birling birds are too cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. These are the cutest little birds on the planet! And I love the secret pinwheel feet advantage!! Lol ❤️😃🎨

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Glenmar Fullmer

    They are also called “river pigs” Give you any more ideas?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. aha, limber…not a word I hear often but golly, I am not limber….I need more yoga in my life…your birds totally and always make me smile!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. This is hysterical! And so cute! Love it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Delightful art and a wonderful encouragement. Thank you for sharing this.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. This just cracks me up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

