A Heart of Gratitude

I was playing in my sketchbook after a long day.

I added this favorite quote by Melody Beattie:

image

It says:  “Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life!

It turns what we have into enough, and more –

It can turn a meal into a feast,

A house into a home,

A stranger into a friend.”

May you find gratitude in the simple joys of your life!  🌈

Happy Creating!  😊🎨

22 responses to “A Heart of Gratitude

  1. beautiful! a meal into a fest a house into a home a stranger into a friend! Just love that!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Jodi! I really like this saying too! ❤️ Sometimes I just need to keep my hands moving and create something simple. I started making this while I made dinner and finished it afterwards. Doing some kind of art helps me relax after work and a glass of wine! 🍷 What helps you relax after work? 🎨 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well – definitely wine 🙂 sometimes reading, sometimes art, sometimes I need to exercise! Since I work from home, the transition is sometimes easier, and sometimes harder – no commute most days – but sometimes hard to get away or separate the two. But I love it, and wouldn’t want it any other way – for now.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I definitely need to do more of the exercise thing! 🙂 I agree with you on working at home, sometimes it is hard to make a transition. Hope you are having a fabulous day! :-)))

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Jill, a heart full of gratitude is so healing. Thank you for posting your art today.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful Jill! Love these words on gratitude. ❤️😃And wonderful sketch to accompany them. Thanks for sharing Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love your spirit, wonderful reminder, thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like it, it’s very cheery!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You said it – thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I agree just slapping paint takes you away and I want to be taken away every day at least once a day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

