Don’t Be A Crabapple

As a child, my older sister would often tell me, “Don’t be a cry baby!”

For some strange reason this is what came to my mind as I was painting these Crabapples…

image

Maybe it was because I was having a tough day.  😁

You know those days when you get paint everywhere but where you WANT it to go… Your clothes, the carpet, your hair, the cat’s hair (OK, I’m exaggerating a little). Β Hehe!

And we got a new computer with Windows 10. Β I had the “old” system all figured out. Β Hmmm, does this mean I’m getting old?  😳

Now I need to find a new photo editing software for Windows 10. Β Any ideas?! Β πŸ˜‰

I did enjoy painting these Crabapples in watercolor. Β And I added a few color pencils at the end. Β I had some beautiful fall photos of my two Crabapple trees in my yard BUT I will have to save this for another day when I have time to play with the computer. Β  Let’s just say, thank goodness for my iPad! Β πŸ˜€

Happy Creating!  🎨😊

15 responses to “Don’t Be A Crabapple

  1. Well even on a bad day you turn out beautiful art Jill! Good luck with learning windows 10. I don’t have it yet. Hope today’s a better day

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Jodi! We got a new computer so I’d never lose any of my art photos so this part is a good thing. I’m sure I will figure it out in time. I get a day off from the office so I’m sure today will be a better day! 😜

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I learned long ago: don’t update until you have no choice. My sympathy.
    But the painting turned out well! (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Jill – Lovely bright painting. It makes me happy. Have you tried Photoshop for the iPad, only $10 and very powerful.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hehe… I’ve had those days, but I think the paint went exactly where it should for this one. These are lovely! And I’m a Mac guy, but agree with Sharon on the iPad recommendation. Also… the entry level version of Adobe Creative Cloud gives you Photoshop and Lightroom for $10 a month. It’s monthly, but more fun than Netflix for an artist! hehe πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Charlie! πŸ’œ I was also doing some acrylic painting and this is where I paint took on a life of its own.. Oh, that may be a good horror story! LOL! The Paint Blob! 😳 Thank you for your software ideas too! πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful painting, love the vibrancy of the colors. Hope your days brighten. You are way ahead of me in the tech department…I am still uncertain what an iPad is for….lol ;D

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy you like my painting, Haunani! ❀️🎨 I love my iPad – probably because of all the apps you can get and it is light weight plus easy to use. But I still like to use my computer too. 😊

    Like

  7. Jill my sisters and I use to sneak into the neighbours yard and sample the crab apples, until we got caught, that is. Lovely illustration.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

