The Old Neighborhood – Part 2

Do you remember my story of Ellen that previously posted here?

image

Today I want to  finish my story with a little poem – thank you everyone who helped me complete my story!

What DID Ellen see?!  Here is her response:

Did I see a little green man?

image

Or maybe a miniature unicorn on the corner stand?

A Super Mouse doll?  Oh, so grand!!!

Or perhaps a big hairy spider with two sharp fangs?

image

A little dancing statue that looks brand new –

Is that the god of Vishnu?  I have no clue…

A rather noisy Parrot, who keeps saying, “Moo?”

Or maybe a rare Hairy Bird, stuffed and glued?!

image

Is it Waldo, smiling over at me?

Did I FINALLY find him?!  Oh, no!  This cannot be!

image

I realize now as I sit here with glee…

What I saw in the corner was just a reflection of me!

image

Hope you enjoyed my story!

Happy Creating!!!  😊🎨💜

13 responses to “The Old Neighborhood – Part 2

  1. Cute! and in the spirit of Dr. Seuss. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Catherine Johnson

    Fun story and great pictures, Jill. I love your imagination.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Adorable!! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Jill, you are so clever. You are having so much fun! Thanks for posting.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Awwww this is great Jill!! ❤️😃Now I want a miniature unicorn!! 😊😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

