3 Candles

Sometimes it is fun to take one subject and create it in different art mediums.

I drew 3 candles – as blind contours that is without looking at my paper.

The first drawing I did in my sketchbook and colored them with Neocolors:

image

The second one, I drew on 140 lb cold press watercolor paper:

image

I think I like the second one in watercolor best.

I hope to experiment in other mediums this weekend.

17 responses to “3 Candles

  1. Very pretty, they both, especially the watercolor, have a stained glass feel about them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Catherine Johnson

    Sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oooo fun. I bet you know which one I like best. 🎨

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I also like the watercolor, and it is because you can see the contour lines and over lapping colors. Good experiment! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Three Day Quote Challenge – Day 3 | Mama Cormier

  6. I like the second one as well. I’ve nominated you to participate in the Three Day Quote Challenge. I thought it was going to be difficult but it wasn’t. It can be as simple as adding a quote to a post you were going to write anyway. I hope you can find the time to join in.
    https://mamacormier.wordpress.com/2015/11/07/three-day-quote-challenge-day-3/

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That’s so Picasso-esque! Love them both!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thats what I’ve been doing, too! It’s so much fun trying different mediums on the same thing to really see the differences. And what a great way to get to know your products! I like the second one best. The blending is seamless and very pretty. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. They’re both lovely Jill! πŸ’•πŸ˜ƒBut I’m of course partial to the watercolor one! Hehe…it looks amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

