Cheers To A Colorful 2016!

Happy New Year collage

I was playing with color, patterns and shapes!  I’d love to know what you think!

Here’s to a new year filled with LOTS of FUN!

Happy Creating!  🙂

28 responses to “Cheers To A Colorful 2016!

  1. an invitation to imagination – i love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is cool, Jill! I bet if this were on a cool watercolor background that didn’t take too much attention from your focal point, it’d be sellable. So many wine people out there who would love this! Nice job! I love how you brought the collage in, but not too much, and the color, but not too much and added variety in your shapes too. Nice work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Laura! This one was an experiment as I was playing with color and the direction of the lines in the painted papers. I’m a big fan of the paper collage artist, Elizabeth St. Hilaire Nelson. She creates amazing paper paintings. Google her or look at her art on Pinterest if you don’t know her. I took an online class from her recently and learned so much that I’d like to explore more in my own collages. 😄🎨💖

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks, Jill! I’d look, but right now I don’t wanna be distracted from my face focus! I have to watch out, I have blog ADD and pretty soon I’m off in 20 different directions if I don’t check myself! It’s amazing what you’re learning, and I definitely see it in your work. Roll on, my friend!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Catherine Johnson

    👍🎈 Cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LOVE it! You continue to amaze me with your artistic talent! Rock on in the New Year Jill!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good morning Jill and happy day one of 2016. Your art today brings in the positive creative spirit for the new year. I’m heading out this morning to do some urban sketching, I will post something later! Happy day ahead. 😍👯

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I think you should frame it and hang it up.👍😄👍

    Liked by 2 people

  7. That looks like a party on paper!! Hehe! Love it! Love the colors!! 💕😃

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Jill, how gorgeous! fun, bright, full of colour and light and good cheer! they are great!!! cheers, Debi

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Perfect for the morning after! (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Jill I love it! It’s so whimsical. So much movement and color! I could see it as a huge canvas.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Jill Happy Bright and colourful New Year to you. This is such a fun piece of art it brings sweet joy, I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

