Salt Water Taffy

Over 30 years ago, my first year in college – I took an art class.  I realize I’m aging myself here…

The class focused on creating patterns.  I so LOVED that class that I kept some of my artwork.  I realize that I need to learn to “let go” of my STUFF but since I still have it, maybe you might enjoy seeing some of my patterns?  😉

I love this one below – I guess because it feels so spontaneous:

image

And look at this one – I was creating “Zentangles” before it was popular!

image

And this one reminds me of salt water taffy:

image

Did you know that salt water taffy contains no salt water?  But it does contain salt and water.

Hope you enjoyed this late 70’s flashback as much as I did!

Happy Creating!  🙂

32 responses to “Salt Water Taffy

  1. I sure did! The salt water taffy really PULLS me in! FUN stuff! Hope you are feeling better sweet Jilly!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Some of us were out of college 40 years ago (won’t mention any names).
    It’s fun to look back (as I did today too). Don’t throw it all out, it’s good inspiration. And your style definitely had beginnings here! I especially like the dots. (K)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. The taffy is crazy fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These are awesome patterns Jill! You’ve been talented for years now! So good!💕😃 The taffy was sort of hypotonic…almost forgot to leave a comment. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Really awesome patterns, Jill, you’re such a natural!! Love them all!! I hope you’re feeling better too! 💜💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi Jill, thanks for posting your patterns. Now you can incorporate the past into your present art. A nice turn of events. Sending you lots of good wishes. 😍☕️

    Liked by 1 person

  7. All of them looking great, but I also like the first one best! I´d love to have a sweater or a dress with this pattern on it! 👍❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Those are SO cool, Jill! I could stare at them, especially the top and bottom ones, all day…they’re very relaxing to look at! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Thank you Teresa! So nice of you to say! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Had to look up salt water taffy … like the movement in the patterns!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I love them Jill! The depth in the taffy is really cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Saltwater taffy is fabulous as is your picture of it! Happy accident. I love to watch it being pulled.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Why do you want to let it go? Bind it into a journal. I like to see my progress over the years.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

