Chairs, Vases or Wine?

I recently started subscribing to Uppercase Magazine – for the creative and curious –  check out my link to learn more about this beautiful publication:

http://uppercasemagazine.com/

They also have a free weekly newsletter you can sign up for at the above link!

I wanted to participate in their call for bookmarks but their deadline is fast approaching on January 31st!  Which of my 3 designs do you like best?

image

The chairs, flower vases or wine and cheese?

I plan to color them with color pencils.  I will show you my colored versions soon!

Thanks for your help!

Cheers!  🙂

48 responses to “Chairs, Vases or Wine?

  1. Awesome illustration – I thought it would be nice to color them just before I read what you wrote.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very 50s vibe…uncolored, I like the center one, but they could change completely with color. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh I like them all. Maybe mostly drawn to far right. Wine and cheese. 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  4. All three are superb but I vote for number two and I am interested to see how you will color them, are you mixing colors to maintain the clarity of the glass work? you probably come up with something unexpected and creative! Lovelovelove that composition! Good luck, Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s hard to pick Jill. All of your designs are awesome. I’m with Jodi, I am leaning toward the wine and cheese. Good luck with the contest. Uppercase is a fun and interesting magazine.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yeah…color will really make a difference, but the wino in me is loving the middle! Hehe They are all great, Jill! 💕😃

    Liked by 1 person

  7. These are terrific. I’d vote for the wine and cheese at the moment, partially because I love wine and I adore cheese…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Glenmar Fullmer

    You know me……wine of course!

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  9. So hard to choose because they’re all great! ❤ I personally love the chairs one the most but it is true that once the colors are in, I might go for another one. 🙂 I'll have to check out that magazine!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I like them all and love the two to the right. I’d choose the center one but I’d almost submit them with and without color because honestly I love them as they are! Wow Jill! These guys are some awesome stuff, truly!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. The vases! Please share the end result. Love all of the these but the vase speaks to me. Not that I know anything about vases. I do know about wine and cheese!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Hard to decide, but I think the flower vases with all the overlapping will look lovely in colour. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I vote flower vases, but they’re all lovely! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I like them all and I think big sizes in watercolor would look great in a group on a wall. I am partial to the wine and cheese

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I agree with everyone – I like all three! But I will cast my vote for the middle one, the flower vases. I’m looking forward to seeing them in color!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. What a good idea….

    Liked by 1 person

  17. These all look great. I am partial to the organic shapes of the vases but find the design elements of the chairs very nice. Thank you for sharing these, best wishes on your entry, any one you choose will be great.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. I like all three, but if I had to make a choice I would pick the wine and cheese. Wish I could draw like you. All the best with your entry.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. It’s a touch call, but I think I like the wine & cheese one best. I also have a subscription to Uppercase and it is an amazing magazine. Almost overwhelming in the creativity it features.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. For me it’s the middle one, as I particularly love the new, trapped shapes created where the vases cross each other. Good luck! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Wow, you could sell those as prints for private kitchens or restaurants. Beautiful graphics! 💖

    Liked by 1 person

  22. They’re all lovely but I think the wine and cheese is especially eye catching. BTW, Jill, I have loved your blog as I can always count on a short and sweet shot of inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

