Yahtzee!

Yesterday, I posted my art journal with a few journal prompts using numbers and today I wanted to show you my completed version:

image

I was surprised to learn that the game, Yahtzee was promoted by the same person who made a fortune selling the game of BINGO!  😉

Here is a before and after photo so you can see the two journal entries side-by-side:

I have a favorite book that teaches me about toy and game inventors.  It brings back so many wonderful memories of my childhood – much like Charlie’s Doodlewashes  have done this month!

image

This book by Tim Walsh is really a fun!  I know most of this information is on the internet now but I still like reading REAL books…

Speaking about the roll of the dice in Yahtzee, tonight I drew the winner of the chair bookmark from Thursday’s post:

image

And Kathrin from Kathrin’s World  is the Winner!  YAY Kathrin!  🙂  Be sure to check out Kathrin’s blog if you haven’t already – she likes humor like me!  hehe!  🙂

Please message me your address on Facebook, Kathrin and I will put your bookmarker in the mail to you! 

Happy Saturday Friends!  And I hope the dice is rolling in your favor!  🙂

21 responses to “Yahtzee!

  1. Oh wow, Jill – I never win anything. I am happy to win this beautiful bookmark which will remind me of you when reading. Awesome journal page, I like this prompts a lot
    Thank you also for mentioning my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My daughter and her friend had an adventure with play-doh that caused the friend’s mother and I to ban it forever…like Charlie’s series, that photo brings up a lot of memories.
    And “Yahtzee”! Haven’t played it for years.
    I’m especially fond of your hats. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s cool what this turned into! Lovely creativeness!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This turned out great, Jill!! 💕😃I love what you did with your prompts. The animals are my favorite (of course! Hehe😊) Congrats to Kathrin!! Yay! And that book!!! I want it!! So cool!! Only two more days of little things to go for me now though. 😉hehe

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh Jilly – You are one amazingly creative chickadee! Love what you turned your page into! You inspire me EVERY single day. Thank you for that! And Congrats to lucky Kathrin!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love how you turned the shapes into fun images Jill! Your imagination is always full of surprises! Thanks for posting all the fun facts!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What a fun page. I really like your sense of creativity!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m trying to stay off blogs over the weekend but I had to stop by and tell you I LOVE the way you completed those prompts! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Love your journal page! So much is going on and there are so many bright colors that it makes my eyes happy! Your book looks quite interesting too and I agree, real books are better!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Such interesting stuff on your blog! Love the art. I got my grandson and his two step brothers Yahtzee this year for Christmas. We played it all our life. It truly is a timeless game.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I agree! It is a really timeless game! I had fun learning more about it. 😃 Glad you enjoyed my post. 💖💕🎨

    Like

Leave a Reply

