Branching Out

I started an online class with Diane Culhane yesterday called, “The Love of A Tree.”  You can find out more about it here:  http://www.carlasonheim.com/for-the-love-of-a-tree-diane-culhane/I enjoy taking classes from Diane as she is a wonderful teacher and I love her whimsical style!  Plus she paints with lots of color like me!  🙂

I thought you might enjoy seeing some of my tree photos.

Fall oak leaves

Sunset at lake

Hope you branch out and try something new today!  I’d love to hear what you do!

Cheers!  🙂

 

37 responses to “Branching Out

  1. Beautiful! Look forward to seeing more Jilly trees❤️☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Jodi! ❤️ If you were to try something new, what would it be? 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh dear – I feel like I am trying so many new things…. I have been trying watercolor landscapes recently. Challenging for me! I’m determined I would like to give my hubby one for Valentine’s day framed to hang in his “man cave,” but time is a runnin’ out, and I keep doing one almost every day this past week – and not really liking them. But I carry on – persisting – hoping one will be good enough 🙂 I find myself going “through kicks” of wanting to do something for a length of time until I master it or get frustrated or bored. I am still very much loving trying to master watercolor. I also really want to learn how to edit photos and how to be a better photography. I have photoshop, but don’t know how to use it – hehe! I have also always thought I would like to write a book. Not sure what I would write though – fiction, non-fiction, cookbook, children’s book….. My DIL and I just started our little McKinneyx2Designs business, which I hope to write about and feature on WP soon, so that has been fun.

        I have so many things I want to do, and not enough hours in the day with working full time also :).

        So – that was the short answer – haha!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you so much for sharing this with me, Jodi! My hubby is thrilled to when I decorate the envelope on his card with silly poems and artwork. I think that when YOU share your heART it is precious – what is perfect? 😍 And it is in the DOING that we improve, right?! You can remind me of this in the future. Lol! 😜 Goals keep us moving forward. 💕🎨💖

        Liked by 1 person

      • you so inspire me – thank you Jill!!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great sunset…looks like the sky is on fire. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh Jill! Love these photos! Oh and I miss being in the woods. This is just what I needed today. Thank you! Enjoy your class!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice!! Can’t wait to see the trees you’ll make! Sounds like a wonderful class! 💕😃 I have so much I want to try, but have yet to have time for anything yet. Hehe 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wonderful, yes, more of this please! xo Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nice trees. I admire you doing an art course. Look forward to your trees.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful photos Jill. I took a peek at your class, the sessions look like fun. I’ve not taken an online class. I need to try one soon. Thanks for your post today.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Love the wood images, and that sunset image is goregous!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Your tree photos are fabulous! My guys are tree folks (hubby is doing research with tree ring scientists, and son1 can identify trees better than hubby’s tree ring scientist colleague…LOL!) so I have a special appreciation for them. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

