Happy Easter!

Did you color Easter eggs as a child?  I remember dipping them in colors of the rainbow!  This doodle I did recently reminded me of painting eggs.

I enjoyed drawing these imaginary flowers and coloring them with Tombow markers and color pencils:

image

I then drew lines in between my flowers so I could color in the background:

image

It amazes me how color can change how we see things – even every day things like eggs!

image

Wishing you a color filled Easter!  🙂

30 responses to “Happy Easter!

  1. Wonderful colors, and the abstracted background makes it look like stained glass. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a cheergful drawing and interesting to see the progress.Happy Easter to you and your family!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very nice! Happy Easter, Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. so beautifully colorful! LOVE!!!! I’m hoping to get to the 5 day challenge maybe later next week 🙂 Yours has been such a joy to watch! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like the words tucked away in the petals and stems. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nifty and happy! N.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What a happy and colorful scene. Tombows help make the process so easy! Happy Easter Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I only colored eggs once or twice and they were never as gorgeous and brilliant as these pieces of art! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Happy Easter. I had never heard of colored eggs until I came to the US. In Australia, I can remember the most yummy hot cross buns and we received big hollowed out chocolate eggs wrapped in colorful foil. There was not boiling eggs and coloring them!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I just had some hot cross buns for breakfast! 😃 That is interesting that you didn’t color eggs in Australia, Carmel. I prefer the chocolate ones, too! Hehe! 😄🌷🐰

      Like

  10. Happy Easter Jill! Your fun and colourful flowers are irresistible!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. So very colorful! Happy Easter!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I DID color Easter eggs… and I wish I still did today! 😊Beautiful colors and wonderfully executed as always. Happy Easter my friend and much love! 😃💕🎨

    Liked by 1 person

  13. A splendid burst of beauty, colour and joy 🙂 ! Thanks! And Happy Easter!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. DIVINE you are such an inspiration. These fill me with happiness Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment