A Sketch of Me

So a guy walks into a bar…  This is the beginning of a joke my hubby told me to make me smile for this photo – I am wearing a shirt my good friend Jodi at Life In Between gave me from Mars, PA:

image

As you can see, it made me laugh…

So I tried to create a drawing of myself – Modigliani style of course – since today is self portrait day!

image

 Teresa at One Good Thing started this day – on the 25th of each month for creating a self portrait for those of us who want to participate at WordPress.

I haven’t participated much because well, I feel like I’m not very good at self portraits.  But after a glass or two of wine, I thought what the heck!

Hope I give you a smile today and help YOU try something new in art!

Happy Creating!  🙂

42 responses to “A Sketch of Me

  1. That’s a fab portrait, Jill and that green really suits you 😁

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Patricia G Bleecher

    Jill – your smile put a smile on my face too.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. How could you not smile with such a shirt? Your smile captures the essence of you! (K)

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Fabulous portrait that radiates joy!! Love it!! Nicely done Jill! 💕😃🎨I’m smiling too!! And ooooooo I want one of those tshirts!! 👽Hehe

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OOOOOOHH! LOOOOOVVVVE your beautiful smile in that martian shirt! 🙂 Made my day! And the self portrait just radiates your JOY! And a glass of wine or two sure does help kick some of those inhibitions! WOOHOO to Beautiful YOU Jilly!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Haha, you look so adorable. I love your Jodi t-shirt! And your self portrait is full of fun. I forgot it was self portrait day. Glad you remembered and brought me a laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Adorable was exactly the word that came to mind when I saw this! Sharon and I think alike. 😉 I’m so glad you did a selfie!!! And it is perfect because it contrasts my solemn-looking one. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Your smile radiates, its catchy! Well done Jill! A glass or two of wine is an awesome idea. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I like your self portrait! I love your red rims and smile!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Love the style on this! So much fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Loved it, you sure made me smile, which is great, I’m not very well today, so it help to lift my spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Hehe I like your drawing style 👌🏼 btw nice gift 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Full of Joy, Jill! I admire the courage of all who participate in Selfie Day! I wish I had some hehe! I love the story your hubby told you, definitely making us all smile with your laughter today. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Kind of late to the party but must say, it’s great. N.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Beautiful photo and drawing :-). Great smile!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Pingback: National Tell A Story Day #doodlewashaday #kidlitart + #SelfieDay links | One Good Thing

  17. Well done Jill. I’m watching a video about faces and it tells us that our brain actually turns peoples faces into caricature so it can remember them. Don’t know how it worked that out though…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

