Pizzazza

Sometimes it is fun to add a little color pizzazz to objects that are not very colorful.

I added a little “pizzazza” to this bouquet of white lilies:

image

I started with a watercolor background.  Next, I created a sketch of the vase with a brown Inktense color pencil, added some of my green watercolor painted collage paper to the vase with a glue stick and then dazzled it up with Neocolor water soluble crayons.

It kind of makes your eyeballs go, WOWZA, huh?!  😉

I also did a study of seashells in my own colors:

image

These shells were done in watercolor, Neocolors and Prismacolor pencils using REAL shells for my reference.

Wishing you a fabulous day with a little pizzazza!  🙂

35 responses to “Pizzazza

  1. Thanks for the pizzazza! Great pictures 🎨

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fantastic Jill!! and those lilies in the vase are beautifully done!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hehe…I am totally using that word at some point today! Lol Love these!! The colors are full of energy and wow and just made me smile. You are the Queen of Pizzazza!! 💕🎉😃🎨

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You totally Jillza’d them up like only YOU can do! Yayza!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pizzazza! Thanks for your wonderful shapes and colours, Jill, and your totally giggle-icious write-up. Your watercolour-painted collage paper looks quite flat. How do you do it? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yayza Myriam, Happy I could give you a giggle today! 😍 Well, I used cheap paper – Canson Mixed Media and cheap paints – the Pelikan watercolor set. I then went from left to right with my paintbrush, then up and down, mixing the colors on my paper as I went. I kept repeating the brush work on the paper in that sequence until I was happy with the color. It works for more expensive watercolors too. Hope you give it a try! 😊🎨💕

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Jill, oooo the color bounces off the page. I love the lily collage drawing. I do love pink! The shells are exquisite. Thanks for sharing your creative spirit today, it’s very infectious. Yea!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love the pinks and all of the beautiful colors in your work, Jill! Love the shells especially. Great word, we should put that in the Jilly dictionary with WOWZA! 👯❤️🌻🙀😎

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Your colors cheer up my day:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pizzazza! 🙂 Thanks for your wonderful creation friend! so refreshing!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Beautiful stuff – love the blue shell ❤ What's a pizzazza? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Got to love all the color, a.k.a. pizzazza!! Fun post Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Great way to bring pizzazza into art…love your drawings and the vibrant use of color. Brilliant and beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Love your free flowing and colourful style it brightens any day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Pauline! 😍 I appreciate you saying so, my friend! 💕💖 I posted about Australia’s Lyre bird on my blog today. Have you ever seen one? They are pretty amazing how they can mimic sounds! 😃

      Like

      • I have not seen a lyre bird, they are very timid but I have seen videos of them and heard their amazing sounds. I will pop over and take a look at your post Jill.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

