Johnny-Jump-Up

Johnny, jump up in your jump suit and come jump rope with me!

image

Sounds like a jump rope song from when I was a child…Lol!  🙂

I learned from Kerfe at Method Two Madness that a Viola flower is called a Johnny-Jump-Up when she commented on my post here.  Please check out Kerfe and Nina’s blog – they are two friends who share a passion for creating art!   It is always a joy to see what project they are up to on their blog.  🙂

I hope you enjoyed a little silliness on a Sunday!

Wishing you a sunny day!  🙂

25 responses to “Johnny-Jump-Up

  1. This is so great, Jill, love it!!! Johnny-Jump-Up couldn´t have been illustrated in a better way! So creative, it´s really a joy to look at it!!! 😊🌞💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Made me laugh out loud. So creative Jill! Loveza!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. And my favorite flower makes a new appearance this morning! Happy Sunday Jill! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Haha!! This is awesome!! Thanks for the morning giggles!! Fabulous collage! Go Johnny!! 😃hehe

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Go, Johnny, go! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh my gosh, this cracks me up. Such fun and whimsy – thanks for the lightheartedness today 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh lordy, so funny and I needed to have my funny bone tickled. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m drinking my coffee and giggling at your funny post! The right way to start Sunday! Have a happy day Jill. Thank you. 😀🌷

    Liked by 1 person

  9. LOL! Going on the title alone I expected to see a Johnny Jump flower from your garden. What a delightful surprise! He’s dapper!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Aww Jill, this made my Monday! I needed the laugh! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Wonderful Jill! A creation after my own heart…and thanks for the shout-out! (K)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

