Reds And Blues

I thought you might enjoy seeing some of my watercolor paintings I did recently in my art journal.

My cherry tomatoes are ripe for picking – they are my “red” subject:

They taste as sweet as candy!  🙂

And here are my “blue” subjects – blueberries and bellflowers:

I started with a pencil sketch first before painting in watercolor:

I enjoyed painting these subjects outside this last weekend in the cooler weather.

Wishing you a happy day filled with a rainbow of color!  🙂

27 responses to “Reds And Blues

  1. These are awesome paintings, Jill. Not familiar with the bell flower but it looks gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jill, your blue berries and bellflowers are STUNNING!!! Good onYa!! wow.
    excellent! smiling over here…. 🙂 cheers, Debi

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just eating blue berries with yogurt for breakfast! Your journal is beautiful Jill, what a wonderful record of your garden, too. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Seriously, Jill, these are really wonderful! I think the blueberries are my favorite. I can’t imagine being able to just grow them pick and eat them! Wow! Your drawing daily thing is really paying off, I adore this painting!! Beautiful shapes, colors, shading, they are alive on your page. 💙💙💙

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful journal sketches Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What beautiful journal pages from your garden. I really like the blueberries!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is awesome Jill! love your cherry tomatoes and blueberries 🍅👍🏼

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Im just going to say WOW! So beautiful and inspiring, especially the blueberries. thank you Jill.

    Like

  9. Beautiful watercolor sketches!! 😍But I’m sooo jealous of those tomatoes!! Love fresh tomatoes!! Yum!!

    Like

  10. beautiful reds and blues – lovin those blueberries!

    Like

  11. Garden treasures are perfect subjects to paint. I am partial to cherry tomatoes in the garden, my first watercolor subject, and still a favorite. Your paintings are beautiful. Thank you for sharing your garden bounty and inspirations.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Pingback: Flowers Of My Imagination | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

