Two Flighty Birds

Ms. Hoity-Toity and her sister, Highty-Tighty were hanging out in Kathy’s backyard the other day.

You couldn’t miss this snooty pair with their matching purses and tail feathers… They were really assuming airs with the other birds!

If I wasn’t mistaken, I just saw Highty-Tighty stuff some extra bark butter into her purse!

Rumor has it that Kathy’s yard is THE place for birds, butterflies and beautiful blooms!

(Thank you Kathy for sharing yourΒ AMAZING photos and talent with all of us!)

Happy Weird Bird Wednesday!Β  πŸ™‚

34 responses to “Two Flighty Birds

  1. Love their hairdos and high heels, jill! Wow and terrific colors and textures, always bringing a smile with your weird birds πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hoity-toity…well I haven’t heard that word in awhile! The perfect name. (K)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I did happen to see these two in the backyard, but I didn’t have my camera! So glad you were able to capture them in art and share them! I always love your wednesday birds!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Jill – I had a laugh out loud this morning, these two fancy birds are really a hoot. I would love to sit down with you and play with paper. Have a beautiful day.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love your little birds, so fun….I love your imagination πŸ™‚ you could illustrate a book with these, I believe.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes! You could do a children’s book with your weird birds Jill!! Make a child smile. I laughed out loud at these two lovely’s. Such imagination.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sooooo cute! Ms. Hoity-Toity Highty-Tighty 😍😍😍
    Love their hair style, purses, shoes and expressions too!
    Jill please keep doing this wednesday Bird Series, It brings smiles to us πŸ’œπŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Snehal! 😍 I know they are a bit silly but I think we could all use a little silliness in our serious worlds… I’m happy you are enjoying them! β€οΈπŸ’œπŸ’™

      Like

  8. Love love love. Oh how I love Wednesdays at jill’s art journal!! 😝☺️❀️

    Liked by 1 person

  9. these are so whimsical and wonderful!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Jill they are a delight and made me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ahh yes, Simply charming! It looks as tho they are ready for a spot of tea! Cheerio!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Painting for Joy

    These birdies are so awesomely cute!!! You should look into art licensing Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Getting my Wednesday bird fix on Thursday still feels great! hehe… running so far behind on posts! Lol But love these!! Yay! Didn’t miss them! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Delightful! I love their hats, shoes, and bags!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

