Klee Inspired

Carla Sonheim’s FREE Kid’s Art Camp started yesterday online.  Any age KID can join in the fun!  You can find out more about it at CarlaSonheim.com – go to her link for online classes.

I really enjoyed the first lesson that was inspired by Paul Klee and his grid patterns of color.

I started with a crayon outline of my Wordpress name, Art Jill Kuhn and added a few patterns too!  I then painted the sections with watercolor:

image

Next, I added a wash of yellow paint over it:

image

And I finished it by outlining it in one color of crayon to unify it:

image

This was so much FUN that I had to try another one!

This one says, Love The Lake:

image

With a yellow wash:

image

And a final crayon outline:

image

I encourage you to give it a try!

Happy Creating!  🙂

P.S. I’m still on vacation this week but I wanted to share this fun class with you all!  And of course I will posting a weird bird on Wednesday!  😉

21 responses to “Klee Inspired

  1. These are very lovely, Jill! 🙂 ❤ Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Channeling Klee for sure; very cool Jill, thanks! 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice! The clean pastels work well together. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s like a puzzle and a picture and a painting all in one!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dear Jill, this is just what I needed to get me unstuck. I’ve been walking around in a feeling of mud the last few days. I always love your upbeat approach to creativity, thank you thank you for posting your joy.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Awesome! At glance i could recognized it’s something related to kids! You have used perfect colors very soft and muted! Ohh yes waiting for Wednesday Birdie! Enjoy your vacation Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This looks fantastic, and like so much fun. Thank you for sharing your creative finds.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. hehe! You big KID! I want to come over and play!!!! Love it!! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Painting On Vacation – Part 2 | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

