Red Geraniums

My friend, Bonnie grows the most beautiful red geraniums.  Whenever I see them, I think of her.  She has a very kind heart and an infectious laugh.

Here is one that I planted in my yard this summer – don’t you just love that RED color?

image

I drew and painted it in my art journal this week and posted it on Instagram.  Maybe you saw it?

image

Do you have a favorite flower that reminds you of someone special?  I’d love to hear about it!

Happy Painting!  🙂

18 responses to “Red Geraniums

  1. It is a wonderful red. Geraniums always remind me of one of my first apartments, where I kept a geranium plant on the windowsill. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful! My geraniums are not looking so good right now. My favorite flower that reminds me of someone special is the bleeding heart and my grandma. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Jodi! ❤️ Yes, my flowers are starting to get that tired look from the scorching sun. 💐 I remember you mentioning the bleeding heart and your grandma. Such sweet memories! ❤️💜💖

      Like

  3. Lovely… such cheery flowers!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Geraniums make so happy, thanks Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I always find them hard to grow, and you’ve painted them marvelously!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It’s gorgeous! Beautifully done, Jill! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The scent of petunia always reminds me of the garden of my grandmother in Hungary where I spend the summers of my childhood. And so it reminds me of her. Thanks for reminding me, Jill! Love your painting! 🌸💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

