Flowers Of My Imagination

I just love flowers!  They bring me so much JOY!

Did you know that the Lantana flower is a member of the Verbena family?

image

My Bellflower is blooming again that I painted previously here in my art journal:

image

And I have new blooms on my dwarf Daylilies, that I previously painted and collaged in my art journal:

image

I created this quick doodle in my art journal that shows the flowers of my imagination:

image

Wishing you a Sunny Sunday and a chance to enjoy the flowers that bloom in your imagination!  🙂

19 responses to “Flowers Of My Imagination

  1. Love the photographs, your garden must be beautiful! And the illustration reminds me of Eastern European folk art, so pretty! ❤️🌸

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joe Marsha Urlacher

    Lovely, Jill!! 💜😁🌸🌲🎶

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is just wonderful, Jill! This would make a beautiful card. Uniquely you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LOVVVVVEEE! I am on a creative imagination “kick” too – so this really resonated with me – the drawing of the beautiful flower-filled brain! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a beautiful garden!! And that doodle is fabulous!!! So beautiful! I love it!! 😍😍😃

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Flowers in her hair! It’s the Flower Girl (who sang that song…the Cowsills?) I’ve never seen the Latana before, lovely. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love this…Jill!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Your blog page is amazing! I can easily spend quite a bit of time exploring it! By far one of my favorites on WordPress so far. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

