Meet Bob’s Cousin!

This is Bob’s Cousin, Dick…

As in un-pre-DICK-able:

image

One never knows when Dick will just fly in unannounced and spoil the fun…

Like last Saturday when I was hiking on a mountain trail with my hubby and Dick showed up unpreDICKable as always and I slipped and fell…

I didn’t break anything but ended up spraining my left big toe.  I got “the boot” from a trip to the ER:

image

Here I am at the lake trying to make the best of things…  At lease we had a sunny day!  Lol!

Wishing you a HAPPY day without a visit from Dick…

Cheers Friends!  🙂

35 responses to “Meet Bob’s Cousin!

  1. Omg dick is awesome! Love him! But don’t love what he brought with him! That is a heck of a boot all for a toe! I guess we don’t realize how important that big toe is eh? Keep smiling jilly and enjoy relaxing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That bird does seem to fly into our lives a lot, doesn’t he? Just take it easy, and he’ll find someone else to bother! He is a handsome guy, though. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dick is super cool looking, but sorry to hear about your encounter with him, hope you feel better soon 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sounds like a good excuse to sit and sketch…but glad it wasn’t something more serious!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, but seems like all my body wants is sleep! 😉 I don’t bounce like I used to – my whole body is sore from my fall. But I’m feeling better slowly…it really puts life into perspective for me. 😊🎨

      Like

  5. Wishing you a speedy recovery!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Poor you…feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Dick looks pretty cheerful, probably knowing that you didn’t come to more harm than your big toe. At least it wasn’t your painting hand!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh Dick…..looks like he has a song to sign!! Love his feet!! Hope you are putting ice on your toe….toes are painful! Feel better!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Love his beak! And the rest too… but if I’ll ever meet him I’ll tell him to never ever show up to you unexpected!!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  10. No more visits from Dick!!! Take care Jill. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I love his strut! Sorry to see you are laid up. Feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Dick you are super cool 😎But what have you done to my friend with your unexpected visit! Huh!
    Get well soon Jill

    Liked by 1 person

  13. ACK! So glad you’re not broken, and hope you heal quickly, and that pesky Un pre-Dick-able bird brings something more fun next time he shows up.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Oh wow…you poor thing! Hope you heal quickly!! 💕😃 But your bird is as fun as ever, so I see this has done nothing to dampen you amazing creative spirit! Love this!!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. A break or sprain to a big toe is still a big deal. So I wish you a speedy recovery—and lots of opportunities to illustrate more “wacky” birds!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

