A Fall Doodle

I recently started this doodle in my sketchbook:

image

I am reminded of attending our local fair by this doodle.  When I was in high school, I would take a spin or two on some of the rides.  Now I think it would make me dizzy…lol!

The air is starting to turn crisp here in the Pacific Northwest.  And the leaves are just starting to change colors:

image

It is one of my favorite times of year.  How about you?  What is your favorite season?

Wishing you a Fabulous Friday!  And perhaps a weekend to enjoy the beauty around you!

image

Cheers Friends!  🙂

33 responses to “A Fall Doodle

  1. Oh Jill. How you touched me here. Add some neon color to this doodle and you have her. My BFF! She gone now, and how I miss her!
    She was wild and psychedelic, and I was Preppy when I first met her at the tender age of 14. We met the first morning of Summer School the term before entering High School while waiting for the bus. We both had signed up take typing 101.
    She drew and colored doodles like this everyday and every night. Her bedroom had many black lights to highlight her doodles.

    She gave me hope that I could draw, paint, and be beautiful. God. I miss her!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you for sharing the memory of your friend with me, Deborah! 😊 She sounds like she was a wonderful friend. The kind that has a forever place in one’s heart. ❤️💜💙

      Like

  2. I love autumn too…although it still feels very much like summer here in NYC! (K)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. so beautiful and inspiring and emotional! Love it Jilly!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely loops in your dizzy doodle! Autumn is my favorite too. Can’t wait for some cooler temps – still in the 80s and 90s with high humidities. Yuck.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Elaborate lovely doodle. I don’t care for fall. It means the end to our boating season and outdoor fun. It means a long winter is just around the corner. Good thing I know spring and summer will eventually return. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad you like my doodle, Susan! 😊 And yes, I agree that summer is still my number one favorite season but I’m usually ready when fall arrives for a break of going to the lake. I love the colors of fall too. But I don’t like the long winters! 🍂🍁🍃

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Great details in the doodle! And mmmm! I can smell that wonderful Pac NW air in your photos! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love the doodles, especially the lower part how it loopy loops around, elaborate and then the finale! My favorite season is Fall with Spring just coming in second.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Jill its raining here on a spring Saturday and I love your black and white doodle it is so very cool. Also that picture is stunning. Hope you have a wonderful Saturday when it arrives.
    Kath

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Your doodle is amazing. I have only just begun my journey in zentangle drawing. I see you’ve done it a while longer. Love your loose line and lights and darks.
    In our country we’re experiencing a kind of Indian Summer – after a wet and bad summer – we’re having nice warm weather now. Warmer than usual so very nice. As I have hayfever I do like to have an occasional shower to catch the pollen, though. 🙂
    My favorite season is Spring and Winter. Spring for all that is starting to bloom, the promise. Winter for its crispness, for ice skating (although it’s seldom) and of course: no pollen! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. We’ve just gone through a heat wave that spurred on quite the discussion of schools that are not air-conditioned (which would be most of them in this part of Canada and probably most of Canada). I can’t wait for the lovely autumn weather even though it means that winter is just around the corner. Wonderful photograph looking through the trees over the lake.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Oh the doodle…..splendid!! Sooooooo many pictures with on a picture…brilliant!!

    Liked by 2 people

  12. This is art!! Just gorgeous, Jill, I don’t know how you do it. Applause applause!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Pingback: A Fall Doodle – Finished! | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

