Air Cool And Crisp

We closed up our lake place yesterday.  My feelings are bittersweet.  I will miss the mountains, the lake, our friends and our weekend “get aways!”  Yet I’m looking forward to being home, snuggling with my cat while reading a good book and creating more art!  🙂

image

Brilliant blue sky,

Air cool and crisp…

Clouds form –

image

Pinecones fall,

image

Leaves change…

And Autumn begins!

Wishing you a Sunny Sunday Friends!  🙂

19 responses to “Air Cool And Crisp

  1. Bye bye lake hello cozy fall

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Bittersweet indeed. Time of change and exciting new things. Cozy and warm and lovely. 😘

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Your photos have captured the changes in the season perfectly!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Beautiful photos. I miss my cottage already. Too much to do here in the city. Birthdays to plan and prepare for and a house to clean from top to bottom. Yuck! This too shall pass and after Oct. 14th things should be back to normal.

    Liked by 2 people

    • My house does get neglected when I’m at the lake too, Carol. Seems like there is always so much to do when I get home – I can relate! 😉 It will be nice to get caught up again. 💜

      Like

  5. Lovely leaf colour. We’re starting to get autumn tints here too.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Love your haiku

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Such a gorgeous place! But it is always nice to get home, too. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Sad that you had to leave your beautiful lake place, but can’t wait to see the art you create!!! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  9. It is a bitter sweet weekend. I know that feeling well. A beautiful place and it will be waiting for your return come spring. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

